View courses by level

Click on a heading below to see a description or types of courses that fall within each level. Click on the link below the description to view all courses of that level from all subject categories.
Entry Level

Entry level options are for students who may need support to progress with their learning.
There are three stages at Entry Level so you can build your skills gradually; Entry level 1, Entry level 2 and Entry level 3

Level 1

NVQ Level 1
Certificates and Awards
Foundation NVQ
GCSEs (Grades D – G)

Level 2

BTEC Diploma Level 2
NVQ Level 2
GCSEs (Grades A* – C)
CACHE Certificate
Intermediate Apprenticeship

Level 3

A Level
BTEC Diploma Level 3
Subsidiary and Extended BTEC Diploma Level 3
CACHE Diploma Level 3
Advanced Apprenticeship
NVQ Level 3

Level 4+

Higher Apprenticeship
NVQ Level 4
Certificate of Higher Education
Higher National Certificate (HNC)
Higher National Diploma (HND)
Foundation Degrees
Bachelor Degrees – BA (Hons)
Graduate Certificates and Diplomas
Masters Degrees
Postgraduate Certificates and Diplomas

Did you know ...

Did you know

Founded in 1891, City College Norwich has been situated in its current location since 1953. It is one of the largest colleges in the country.