Skip to content

Apollo Health & Social Care

The Apollo Project is a workforce programme designed to address recruitment and retention challenges faced within the health and social care sector. As part of this, we offer employability support, courses in Health & Social Care, mentoring and events. 

If you are looking for a career in Health and Social Care, or are currently in a volunteer role and would like to progress, we are able to offer the following:

  • Practical, individual mentoring

  • Free places on our hands-on Essential Skills in Care Course, delivered face-to-face at City College Norwich

  • Skill-building workshops for career readiness

  • Personalised employment assistance including job interview support and bursaries

  • Support and guidance from our experienced job coaches, helping to address any gaps in your skills by providing tailored support to find work in the health and social care sector

Essential Skills in Care Course Sessions include:

  • Person-centred care
  • Basic sign language
  • Safeguarding
  • Equality and diversity
  • Understanding career pathways 
  • Practical workshops such as site visits, Q&A with professionals and presentations from potential employers.
Apollo Teaching Session March 2024
IMG 21542

Essential Skills in Care Course Structure:

  • 8-week course, commitment of 6 hours per week.
    Learners must attend one 3-hour lesson per week, either on a Wednesday morning 10am – 1pm or Thursday evening 6pm – 9pm.
  • Learners must also complete 3 hours of online learning per week in their own time.
  • Optional drop-in sessions will be available for students who need support with online learning.

 

Essential Skills in Care Course Dates:

Cohort 2
Information Session:
Wednesday 17th April 10am – 1pm or Thursday 18th April 6pm - 9pm
Start: Wednesday 24th April/Thursday 25th April
End: Wednesday 12th June/Thursday 13th June

Cohort 3
Information Session: Wednesday 15th May 10am – 1pm or Thursday 16th May 6pm - 9pm
Start: Wednesday 22nd May/Thursday 23rd May
End: Wednesday 10th July/Thursday 11th July

Register your interest below to find out more

Which of the following are you interested in?